Okay, I’ve put this off for long enough, so I’m going to finally get this out there: That scene of Nicole Scherzinger chilling with Antiguans at Shirley Heights, my take on it now is that it was definitely bullshit. I intended to include a second email that popped up in September from the A&B Ministry of Tourism concerning that event, and point out how it supported what I was thinking, but then do I really need to go through all this just to realize, just to explain, that this was a publicity stunt? No.

It’s pretty straightforward; tourism is a staple of the Antiguan economy, and people will lie and distort reality to bring people to their product. I know it’s just the way it is, but…

Fucking marketing!

Leave a Reply

